KDE Plasma on Fedora 22

Installing KDE Plasma workspace on my Fedora OS.

By default Fedora has GNOME desktop environment. So I decided to try KDE as it has lots of widgets. And, I as developer will get lots of opportunity  because it uses C++ language which is my favourite.

kde

I used command line interface for this.

first of all, I login through “root” user and then :

dnf install @kde-desktop

Total download size :383 MB, Type [y/n] for yes or no
There is total 423 packages.

You can find the installing steps at :: HERE

For making KDE a default choice, i choose “Desktop Switcher”  which is pre-installed in Fedora.

screen

Leave a Reply

